TX-OK Kiwanis District of Kiwanis P.O. Box 13160, Arlington 76094-3160. txokdist@swbell.net 817-640-7711

Past Lt. Governor’s Association

The Past Lieutenant Governor’s Association works with other K-Family organizations to promote the Objectives of Kiwanis and to promote the district and its work. Membership is made of those who have served the district in the past as lieutenant governors.

The PLGA Board of Directors has established a major goal this year to identify divisions where a local PLGA is organized. An effort is underway to establish some form of local PLGA groups in all T-O Divisions. Once established, a communication link between the PLGA Board and local chapters will promote a district-wide effort to involve a greater number of members in the objectives of the PLGA. Watch for additional details on this web page, Ki-Notes, and by contact from the PLGA Board Members and the Division Representative Committee. Dubbed the “grass fire” project, this effort is headed by Mike Hutchins.

PLGA is also honored to recognize from our district membership a Kiwanis member who goes the “Extra Mile” in outstanding service. Click here for an application and more details.

To encourage a strong communication between the PLGA Board and membership, we cordially invite members to attend any of our regular board meetings this Kiwanis year.

PLGA Tentative Board Dates: The PLGA will meet to conduct business electronically throughout the year, regionally via region gatherings, and in Allen, TX at the 2016 T-O District convention

Extra Mile Award Chair: Joe Holland

2021-22 PLGA Extra Mile Award  PDF

2021-22 PLGA application   DOC

PLGA Leadership Award

The purpose of the award is to recognize the adults, who give countless hours of dedicated service as mentors and leaders to our sponsored youth programs. This year I hope you will give special consideration to nominating the teachers that serve as faculty advisors. These men and women get very little pay or recognition. The intended results of this effort include strengthening the bond between local Kiwanis clubs, schools, and sponsored youth programs and contributing to the growth of the Texas Oklahoma Foundation.

Leave a Reply